Barking Folk Festival – Reading of ‘The Soul Caller’ Chapter 1

Pen to Print: Book Challenge Finalists read extracts of their novels.

Pen to Print: Book Challenge Finalists read extracts of their novels.

M ~ On Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th July, Barking Folk Festival is taking place in my hometown (Barking, Essex/Greater London). The Festival is a collaboration between the borough’s council, The Boathouse (riverside arts venue) & The Barbican Centre. Along with live music, dance acts and circus activities, there is also a ‘story tent’ with author readings (as pictured).

Tomorrow (Sunday 5th) I will be reading the opening chapter of our shortlisted novel ‘The Soul Caller’ in that very tent. And I’m as nervous as hell.

L ~ I’ll be honest, I’ll be a couple of hundred miles away, probably hacking nettles on an allotment. I shall be there in spirit of course, that’s the nature of a shared mind. I am incredibly proud not just of our book but of Michelle for doing this, because hot damn, I don’t know if I’d be able to. I ask every one of our tiny readership to send good vibes for tomorrow.

One thought on “Barking Folk Festival – Reading of ‘The Soul Caller’ Chapter 1

Leave a Reply

